Menu

Seneca County NY Democratic Committee

header photo

Officers and Contact Information

Chair: David Wood  dwood19007@aol.com 703-629-8118 

Vice Chair: Ruth Same  psame@rochester.rr.com  (315) 568-9537

Vice Chair: Bob Meek robert.w.meek50@gmail.com 607-532-8559

Secretary: Jean Currie ejeancurrie@gmail.com 607-532-4372

Treasurer: Rachel Weil racheljweil58@gmail.com (607) 227-5840

 

State Committee Reps, 131st AD:

Theodore Young, Susan Sauvageau

State Committee Reps, 132nd AD 

Ben Guthrie, Hilary Gifford

 

We Welcome your Donation

Please send checks made out to "Seneca County Democratic Committee" to:

 

Seneca County Democratic Committee

Rachel Weil, Treasurer

51 Ovid Street

Seneca Falls, NY 13148

 

You can also donate to the Seneca County Democrats online.

Please note that political donations are not tax deductible

 

 

Affiliated Organizations: 

 

To learn more about the NY State Democratic Party,  go to https://nydems.org/

 

Join the Democratic Rural Conference! Go to http://nysdrc.org/ to learn more

 

 

 

Our Mission

The Seneca County Democratic Committee (SCDC) is an organization that works to advance Democratic candidates and values throughout the County. Members are elected by each town; two members for each voting district within the town.

 

 

SCDC promotes Democratic ideals that reflect our local needs and issues. In Seneca County these issues include:

  • Creating a vibrant, welcoming community in a clean and healthy environment;
  • Promoting job opportunities that will retain our young residents into the next generation;
  • Supporting public and private efforts to create and maintain safe, decent, affordable housing;
  • Supporting public and private efforts to address mental health and addiction;
  • Supporting full equality for women, minorities, disabled persons and LGBTQ persons;
  • Investing in our children’s education; and 
  • Advocating for reduction of gun violence.

 

Seneca County Town Democratic Committees

 

Covert Democrats

Chair of the Covert, NY Democratic Committee

Ben Guthrie

bguthrie@ottcmail.com

(607) 229-0010

 

Members

Pat Fratangelo patfratangelo@yahoo.com

Sharon Morehouse sharonmorehouse@yahoo.com

 

 

Romulus Democrats

Chair of the Romulus, NY Democratic Committee:

Gail Dalmat

goosealley@gmail.com

(407) 276-6616

 

Members

Jane Braunig  (607) 869-5725

Mike Elliot melliot5@rochester.rr.com (315) 573-4835

 

Fayette Democrats

Chair of the Fayette, NY Democratic Committee

Cindy Lorenzetti

cindygl@rochester.rr.com

(315) 585-6282

 

Members

Charles Brady  ctb11365@hotmail.com

Walter Adamson wadamson102@hotmail.com

Sean Painter lgbsean@aol.com

 

Seneca Falls Democrats

Chair of the Seneca Falls, NY Democratic Committee:

Rachel Weil

racheljweil58@gmail.com

(607) 227-5840

 

Members

Carl Same  carlsames17@gmail.com

Ruth Same  psame@rochester.rr.com

Peter Same  psame@rochester.rr.com

Dan Babbitt danielbabbittsr@gmail.com

Richard Pavio (315) 568-5643

Mary Sarratori  sarratori15@gmail.com

Heidi Conley  gmecon@aol.com

John Quattrociocchi  jquattro47@yahoo.com

Ginny Konz  vkonz@rochester.rr.com

Jean Gilroy  jeangilroy@rochester.rr.com

Rachel Weil  racheljweil58@gmail.com

Tom Scoles  scolzie53@gmail.com

Melissa Brown  brand317@gmail.com

Steve Churchill  

Mary McDonald  mmmcdon@gmail.com

Susan Sauvageau ssauvageau694@gmail.com

 

Junius Democrats

Chair of the Junius, NY Democratic Committee

Jerry Withers

jerry.withers@gmail.com

(315) 539-5230

 

Tyre Democrats

Chair of the Tyre, NY Democratic Committee

Larraine Mahoney

larrainemahoney@gmail.com

(315) 651-5307

 

Members

Karen Thompson

kthompsonmk@yahoo.com

 

 

Lodi Democrats

Chair of the Lodi, NY Democratic Committee:

Anne Derousie

advent8909@gmail.com

(607) 582-6203

 

Members

Kyle Barnhart  lodi.barnhart@gmail.com

 

Varick Democrats

Chair of the Varick, NY Democratic Committee:

Susan Ottenweller

sdottenweller@gmail.com

(585) 749-0171

 

Members

Cynthia Drexler

mrsckd@gmail.com 

Ovid Democrats

Chair of the Ovid, NY Democratic Committee:

Holly M. Bailey

hbwrite@icloud.com

(607) 532-4924

 

Members

Bob Meek  robertwmeek50@gmail.com

Jean Currie  ejeancurrie@gmail.com

Dave Wood  dwood19007@aol.com

Waterloo Democrats

Chair of the Waterloo, NY Democratic Committee:

Theodore Young

thyoung28@gmail.com

(315) 539-9614

 

Members

Sandra Ridley  sridley@rochester.rr.com

Tyrone Thomas  tyethomas24@gmail.com

Joe Mull (315) 730-2990

Jackie Mull (315) 730-2990

Tracie Young  cy28ty5@yahoo.com

Judy Young jhyoungx@gmail.com

Jim Cleere (315) 651-3244

Brad Badjas

Christine Badjas (315) 651-7198