Seneca County NY Democratic Committee

header photo

Officers and Contact Information

Chair: Rachel Weil  (607) 227-5840

Vice Chair: Ruth Same  (315) 568-9537

Vice Chair: David Wood 703-629-8118 

Secretary: Charles Brady

Treasurer: Jeffrey Hauf


State Committee Reps, 131st AD:

Theodore Young, Susan Sauvageau

State Committee Reps, 132nd AD 

Ben Guthrie, Hilary Gifford


We Welcome your Donation

Please send checks made out to "Seneca County Democratic Committee" to:


Seneca County Democratic Committee

Rachel Weil, Treasurer

51 Ovid Street

Seneca Falls, NY 13148


You can also donate to the Seneca County Democrats online.

Please note that political donations are not tax deductible



Affiliated Organizations: 


To learn more about the NY State Democratic Party,  go to


Join the Democratic Rural Conference! Go to to learn more




Our Mission

The Seneca County Democratic Committee (SCDC) is an organization that works to advance Democratic candidates and values throughout the County. Members are elected by each town; two members for each voting district within the town.



SCDC promotes Democratic ideals that reflect our local needs and issues. In Seneca County these issues include:

  • Creating a vibrant, welcoming community in a clean and healthy environment;
  • Promoting job opportunities that will retain our young residents into the next generation;
  • Supporting public and private efforts to create and maintain safe, decent, affordable housing;
  • Supporting public and private efforts to address mental health and addiction;
  • Supporting full equality for women, minorities, disabled persons and LGBTQ persons;
  • Investing in our children’s education; and 
  • Advocating for reduction of gun violence.


Seneca County Town Democratic Committees


Covert Democrats

Chair of the Covert, NY Democratic Committee

Ben Guthrie

(607) 229-0010


Romulus Democrats

Chair of the Romulus, NY Democratic Committee:

Mike Elliot

(315) 573-4835




Jane Braunig  (607) 869-5725



Fayette Democrats

Chair of the Fayette, NY Democratic Committee

Cindy Lorenzetti

(315) 585-6282



Charles Brady

Walter Adamson

Mike Kelly



Seneca Falls Democrats

Chair of the Seneca Falls, NY Democratic Committee:

Rachel Weil

(607) 227-5840



Ruth Same

Peter Same

Sean Painter

Richard Pavio (315) 568-5643

Heidi Conley

Ginny Konz

Jean Gilroy

Rachel Weil

Tom Scoles

Sean Painter

Sean Painter

Susan Sauvageau

Claire Ludovico

Lindsay Ruth

Suzanne Champion

Jennifer Wick

Sheryl Puylara


Junius Democrats

There is currently no Junius Democratic committee. Please contact SCDC chair if you are interested. 


Tyre Democrats

Chair of the Tyre, NY Democratic Committee

Larraine Mahoney

(315) 651-5307



Jeffrey Hauf




Lodi Democrats

Chair of the Lodi, NY Democratic Committee:

Anne Derousie

(607) 582-6203



Kyle Barnhart


Varick Democrats

Chair of the Varick, NY Democratic Committee:

Susan Ottenweller

(585) 749-0171



Cynthia Drexler 

Ovid Democrats

Chair of the Ovid, NY Democratic Committee:

David Wood

(607) 532-4924



Jean Currie


Waterloo Democrats

Chair of the Waterloo, NY Democratic Committee:

Theodore Young

(315) 539-9614



Sandra Ridley

Joe Mull (315) 730-2990

Jackie Mull (315) 730-2990

Tracie Young

Judy Young

Brad Badjas

Christine Badjas (315) 651-7198